Top 6 MUST HAVE items for travellers

There are a few items every traveller has to take with when travelling. Some are for precautions and some are for practicity, but I always make sure to take them with me!

In case you’re reading this because of a future cruise, I made a post with items prohibited to get onboard a cruiseship and you can read about it here.

Electrical extension cords

If you’re travelling with lots of items that need charging, take an extension cord, because there’s the possibility of you being in a room with only one or two wall sockets, so it’s best to be prepared.

My favorite kind is the one on the picture, because you can fit every kind of plug with no problems.

Emergency kit

You never know when a problem might happen, so always have an emergency kit with you.

Photo by athriftymom.com

Mine has:

  • Alcohol-based hand sanitizer
  • Antiseptic wound cleanser (for example, alcohol or iodine pads)
  • Blister pads or moleskin
  • Disposable latex or vinyl gloves
  • Gauze
  • Packets of oral rehydration salts
  • all kinds of medicine I may need (headache, belly ache, cramp)
  • Tensor bandages for sprains
  • Thermometer

Also, take with you a health insurance or Medicare card!

Sewing Kit

Imagine you’re in the middle of some place you don’t know and you have a wardrobe malfunction. Not every hotel has a sewing kit (and some that do charge too much for it), so always take one with you!

Photo by lilawilsonweddings.com

Pocket knives / Multitools

Everytime I travel, I take a multitool with me, so that when I need to use one, I won’t have to search a place that sells blades during my trip…

multi-tool-gear-patrol-victorinox

You have to be careful with this one, because the size of the knive really matters! When I say “pocket”, I mean a knive with a blade with less than 4″.

IMPORTANT: Everything with blades needs to be on the checked bag or it will be confiscated on airports, ports…

Baubax Jackets

I have a bomber jacket and it goes with me wherever I go.

It has a lot of pockets for basicaly everything.

xiczmkeljkmdmcwpggg4

I bought mine when it was still a kickstarter, but now you can easily find it in every Brookstone store.

My favorite feature about it is that when I’m at the security line at an airport, I put everything inside the jacket and just take the jacket out when it’s time, and then, put it back.

Easy, fast, practical.

How to organize your luggage

Noise cancelling headphones

If you have ever been at an airplane or a crowded airport, you know the importance of a noise cancelling headphone and the peace it brings.

My dad has a really good hearing, so he has tested a few headphones trying to find the one that can really block outside noises. His favorite, and my suggestion of brand, are the Bose ones.

That’s it for today’s post. I hope to have helped you. Please, if I forgot something, tell me in the comments bellow and I’ll make a part 2. Also, tell me your opinions about my kits and how to improve them!

Thanks for reading.

3 thoughts on “Top 6 MUST HAVE items for travellers

Leave a Reply

